Giacomo Puccini - Madama Butterfly

Giacomo Antonio Domenico Michele Secondo Maria Puccini (22 December 1858 – 29 November 1924) was an Italian composer whose operas, including La bohème, Tosca, Madama Butterfly, and Turandot, are among the most frequently performed in the standard repertoire.

Madama Butterfly (Madame Butterfly) is an opera in three acts (originally two acts) by Giacomo Puccini, with an Italian libretto by Luigi Illica and Giuseppe Giacosa. Puccini based his opera in part on the short story "Madame Butterfly" (1898) by John Luther Long, which was dramatized by David Belasco.

Giacomo Puccini - Madama Butterfly

Deutsche Grammophon - 423 568-2

Deutsche Grammophon - 423 569-2

Deutsche Grammophon - 423 570-2

Printed in West Germany by Gerhard Kaiser, Essen - with barcode