Ludwig van Beethoven - 9 Symphonien / Ouvertüren

Ludwig van Beethoven (baptized 17 December 1770 – 26 March 1827) was a German composer and pianist. The crucial figure in the transition between the Classical and Romantic eras in Western art music. Widely regarded as the greatest composer who ever lived, Ludwig van Beethoven dominates a period of musical history as no one else before or since.

Beethoven wrote nine symphonies, nine concertos, and a variety of other orchestral music, ranging from overtures and incidental music for theatrical productions to other miscellaneous "occasional" works, written for a particular occasion. Once believed by some to be an early symphony by Beethoven, the "Jena" Symphony in C major is now thought to be by Friedrich Witt. Beethoven is believed to have intended to write a Tenth Symphony in the last year of his life; a performing version of possible sketches was assembled by Barry Cooper.

Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphonien 1-2-3-4-7 / Ouvertüre "Egmont"

Deutsche Grammophon - 415 067-2

Deutsche Grammophon - 415 068-2

Deutsche Grammophon - 415 069-2

Printed in West Germany by Kaiser, Essen - no barcode

Ludwig van Beethoven - Symphonien 5-6-8-9 / Ouvertüren "Fidelio - Leonore III - Coriolan"

Deutsche Grammophon - 415 070-2

Deutsche Grammophon - 415 071-2

Deutsche Grammophon - 415 072-2

Printed in West Germany by Neef, Wittingen - no barcode